Those shareholders of the company who are recorded in the company’s register as at the record date will be entitled to the dividend. Share certificates may not be dematerialised or rematerialised between Monday, 30 September 2013 and Friday, 4 October 2013, both days inclusive.

For and on behalf of the Board  
A Ambor (Executive Chairman) Cape Town
P van Tonder (Chief Executive Officer) 11 September 2013

  Executive Chairman: A Ambor
Chief Executive Officer: P van Tonder
Executive: M Farrelly, R van Dijk
Non-executive: K Getz, D Hyde, M Kuzwayo,
K Madders MBE (British), M Morojele
Company secretary: R van Dijk

Share code: SUR                  ISIN: ZAE000022653

Registered Office: 14 Edison Way, Century Gate Business Park, Century City, 7441
Transfer Secretaries: Computershare Investor Services (Pty) Ltd, 70 Marshall Street, Johannesburg, 2001
Sponsor: Sasfin Capital (A division of Sasfin Bank Ltd)